ENTER LOCAL TO RECEIVE 10% OFF YOUR ORDER
114 West Waddell St Selma, NC 27576  Local: (919) 965-5926
Customer Reviews
SELMA FLOWER SHOP
Local Selma, NC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (85 reviews)
Date: Aug 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The basket of flowers you created for a funeral on Jul 29th could not have been more perfect. They represented my vision so well. Thank you so much for your creativity and expertise:)
Date: Jul 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

So beautiful! Thank you so much for your excellence in work and in service.
Date: Jun 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers for the funeral got so many compliments!!!!! thank u for the beautiful spray and on time delivery. Joanne from VA
Date: Jun 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very pleased with flowers they beautiful thanks
Date: May 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Called on a Saturday right before closing. Being it was Saturday, I thought it would be too late for a Sunday funeral. Vicky did a beautiful job on an arrangement for me for my precious uncle. Thank you so much!
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Went into the Selma Flower Shop to place an order for a funeral arrangement. The gentleman was most helpful in suggesting various arrangements & price ranges. I selected a basket & together we worked out the colors I had in mind. I saw it later at the funeral & it was more than I expected. It was beautiful! So many people commented on it. I was extremely happy with the flowers, the arrangement of them & the service. Selma Flower Shop will be my exclusive florist from now on!
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

The plant was delivered on time and I was told it was beautiful. The balloons added that 'Birthday" suprise and the candy was shared by all. Thank you Selma Flowers for doing a great job....I will definiately call on you in the future to brighten someone else's day. From Texas, Sharon.
Date: Jan 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

Beautiful flowers and outstanding, professional service.
Date: Nov 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

I was very pleased with the arrangement I ordered. I appreciate the quick delivery with short notice and the online ordering convenience. Thanks!
Date: Nov 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you. Great job. They loved them. Many thanks.
Date: Nov 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Called around to three different florist for an anniversary arrangement. I found the roses on special here and was very happy.... my Wife was blown away. They will be my first call from now on!
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Want to thank you again. My mother was completely thrilled with the flowers. She sent me pictures and they were beautiful and how quick you were able to put them together and get them to her!!! Thank you again!
Date: Mar 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service!!
Date: Oct 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

My son Rodney orders pink carnation bouquets from you, which is my favorite flowers. They are very fresh and last over 2 weeks when I get them. He enjoys talking to your friendly staff when he places his order direct to you from Carnation Washington Thanks for your quality and dependable service
Date: Oct 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

My son Rodney in Carnation, WA orders pink carnation bouquets for me from your florist. That is my favorite flower and the arrangements you deliver to me are so beautiful and last over 2 weeks. . Thanks for the great service you give and will continue to reccommend your business to our friends.
Date: Aug 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

One of the most beautiful bouquets I have ever received! The colors were amazing and of course my favorites orange roses and stargazer lilies! Wonderful experience as always!
Date: Jul 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you for delivering beautiful flowers to a funeral on short notice!! Appreciate your service and quality!
Date: Jul 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great customer service. Flowers arrived on time and were exactly as pictured on the website. Beautiful!!
Date: Jul 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

My husband was hospitalized last week for a kidney stone and had surgery. A local merchant that we do business with sent him flowers. The arrangement arrived Saturday at JMH after my husband was released. Today he received a not so flowery but elegant, tasteful (and manly!) arrangement.
Date: Jun 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

You did my Grandmother's funeral flowers. I just wanted to say thank you for the job that you did. Those were the prettiest flowers I have ever seen in my life. I know Grandma was looking down on them and was very pleased. You are incredibly talented. Thank you so much!
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

On May 12th I ordered flowers for my fiancee, to be delivered on May 13th. The flowers were beautiful, full of life, and was a hit with the lady of my life. Great job Selma Flower Shop!!
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

WOW! The flowers were absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Very helpful employees on what kind to get.. Thank You!!
Date: May 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flower was beautiful and just as we imagined it would be and the delivery was prompt!
Date: Apr 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

The standing spray came out 1000000 times better than I had anticipated. I appreciate it so much!!
Date: Apr 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

awesome...thanks!
Date: Apr 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Absolutely beautiful. GREAT costumer service.Went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied.
Date: Mar 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very pretty. Thank you for the great service
Date: Mar 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Arrangement was beautiful and delivered as requested, ordered this arrangement online as I was in Florida, the transaction was quick and simple.
Date: Feb 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

If was beautiful! I will use you again! Just great!
Date: Feb 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

I apologize for the confusion. We are VERY HAPPY with the service that we received from your shop. Our employee's family was deeply appreciative of the flowers they received in memory of their family member. Thank you SO MUCH!!
Date: Dec 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered on line....it was fast and easy and I was told the flowers were beautiful........Thank You
Date: Dec 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered on line....it was fast and easy and I was told the flowers were beautiful........Thank You
Date: Sep 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

I ordered online, which is done with uncertainty of what the recipient will receive. Shortly after the flowers were delivered, I received a call from the person they were sent to and I was told it was the prettiest arrangement they have ever seen. It was easy to order and I'm thankful my friend received flowers that made her smile.
Date: Jun 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

My roses were absolutely beautiful. Loved the 3 white roses and 9 red roses and the way they were arranged. Love shopping for flowers at your shop.
Date: Apr 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

easy to order, the flowers (I'm told) were beautiful - thank you !!
Date: Jan 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Absolutely love them! So accommodating when I needed a bouquet for my bridal portraits. They are absolutely awesome!! I would definitely recommend this florist to friends and family!
Date: Jan 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Absolutely love them! So accommodating when I needed a bouquet for my bridal portraits. They are absolutely awesome!! I would definitely recommend this florist to friends and family!
Date: Jan 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Absolutely love them! So accommodating when I needed a bouquet for my bridal portraits. They are absolutely awesome!! I would definitely recommend this florist to friends and family!
Date: Jan 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered an arrangement for my brother's funeral service. I really wanted something a little different that would be special to me and my family - it was everything I asked for and more. Thank you.
Date: Dec 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

As expected. Perfection
Date: Oct 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful
Date: Aug 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you so much for the beautiful and gorgeous spray of flowers we ordered for the funeral of a good friend. We are not from the area and we saw all the positive reviews here and decided to order our flowers from here and we're so glad we did. You went above and beyond - the flowers were spectacular. We ordered the flowers over the phone and spoke to Vicky and she was so nice and assured us that she would make it look very pretty and she did!! Thank you!!
Date: Aug 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Wonderful service! I ordered online and ended up calling to ask a question. The lady who answered was so sweet and accommodating. She even sent me an email to let me know my special request would work out. Thank you Selma Flower Shop, we will definitely use you again!
Date: Aug 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Yours is the only flower shop my son from Pa. will use. I received such a lovely arrangement for my birthday yesterday. So many different flowers, so well done! I always send a picture. We are never disappointed with this shop's products and service.
Date: Aug 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Aug 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful flowers
Date: Aug 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

very happy with with the service an the plant. will reccomend you to everyone
Date: Jun 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were gorgeous!! Very pleased!
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Every arrangement I receive is WONDERFUL! So beautifully designed. For Mother's Day I was surprised with an exquisite arrangement(from my Pa. son) in a lovely "hand-painted" flower-pot/saucer. Kudos to all involved! I tell everyone about your impeccable service
Date: May 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

I did not get to see the flowers personally, but the recipient loved them and said they lasted a very long time! Thank you so much, the flowers really meant alot to us.
Date: Mar 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Mar 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Wonderful and beautiful
Date: Feb 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very satisfied with the arrangement and the ordering process online. Thank you!
Date: Feb 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful spray, delivered on time. Will use again.
Date: Dec 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

My experience could not have been better. The website was extremely user friendy. The purchase process was quick and easy and the flowers were exactly as ordered ... and beautiful. Selma Flower Shop did a superb job for us. Thank you.
Date: Dec 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WV

The Peace Lily was very beautiful and much larger than I expected. Several people commented on it. Thanks so much because, being out of town, I had no idea what I would get as I wasn't familiar with your business. But, I was very impressed and delighted that the lily was so much more than I bargained for. Again, thank you and I have put your email in my address book.
Date: Nov 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Vickie ( the owner ) has been helping me with all our floral needs for 4+ years. She has gone out of her way to design arrangements that her customers want. Everything she does is beautiful and she takes great pride in her work. She is my "go to person" when I need something beautifully done.
Date: Nov 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thanks to Selma Flower Shop for their help in sending an arrangement for the funeral for a family member. Being out of town, makes it very hard to get things done for the grieving family and you were so very helpful and your suggestions were great. Again, thanks for your help during this difficult time!
Date: Sep 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Your funeral spray was beautiful. It rivaled anything I've seen from other premier florists. Thank you so much....we were very pleased with your service.
Date: Aug 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Aug 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

We were very pleased with how quickly the funeral arrangment we sent was delivered. We also received several compliments on how beautiful they were. We are very happy with the service you provided and will definitely recommend it to others. Thanks again!
Date: Aug 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Fast and easy online ordering.
Date: Jul 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

I've order flowers from Vicky in the store, by phone and now on line. Each way has been easy and rewarding. I have never been disappointed. Recently, I ordered the Forever Flame spray. It was breath taking and one of the most beautiful sprays I have ever seen. Thank you Vicky!!
Date: Jul 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province:

Just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with the casket spray and additional roses you did for Mother's funeral service. They were stunningly beautiful. Thank you so much, The Hales Family
Date: Jul 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

ordering was easy, delivery was fast, and my mum was thrilled so that makes me a very happy customer!
Date: Jun 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Miss Vicky has helped me numerous times and I've only been in her shop once. The other times where phone calls while on the road or 1000 miles away. When my Uncle Wade died I called her and asked her to do an arrangement for his funeral. Not only was it beautiful she took pictures and sent to me via Email,so I could see how beautiful it was.. The shop is great the Owner is Fantastic... Thank you Miss Vicky
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

Excellent!
Date: May 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thanks so much for the beautiful arrangment you made for my aunt's 80th birthday. I ordered online this morning and it was delivered this afternoon-great service and a gorgeous arrangment!
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Although I did not personally see the flowers delivered, the friend I sent them for told me they were amazingly beautiful and she had gotten so many compliements on them. She also asked where they were from so she could use that florist herself in the future!
Date: Apr 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flower for the funeral service looked almost identical to the one online. Everyone commented on how beautiful it was! We were very satisfied. Thank you so much!
Date: Apr 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Received the most beautiful assorted Spring flower arrangement for Easter from your flower shop. The flowers were fresh and just perfect. I e-mailed a picture of the arrangement to my son immediately(he was the one who sent them to me. Kudos to your business!
Date: Feb 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered the flowers online, and my sister was very happy to receive them. She told me they were beautiful. Thank you for your service.
Flower Delivery To Selma, NC
See Delivery Areas